2019 ITG New Works Winners Announcement

ITG is pleased to announce the composers and performers who have been selected to present works at the 2019 ITG New Works recital(s) at the ITG Conference in Miami, Florida.

Jason Dovel, Chair of New Works
Marisa Youngs, On-Site Conference Coordinator for New Works Recitals

New Works Selection Committee: Stephen Campbell, Stacy Simpson, Amy Gilreath

Congratulations to the following composer and performers:

Fernando Deddos: Nuvens de Junho
Performers: The Northwest Passage Trumpet Trio, Jennifer Dearden, coordinator

Philip Spaeth: Epiclesis
Phillip Chase Hawkins, trumpet
Jessica Hawthorne, trombone
Kristina Finch, harp

Brian Neal: Concertante 1
Performers: Brian Neal, trumpet, and the 7/4 Trumpet ensemble

Brandon Dicks: Peri Sketches
Performer: Robert Murray, trumpet

Kyle Gullings: Trumpet Sonata
Performer: Jeremy McBain, trumpet

Dave Sartor: Sonata for Trumpet
Performer: Taylor Gustad, trumpet

Martin Amlin: Sonata for Trumpet and Piano
Performer: Terry Everson, trumpet

Nicole Piunno, Sonata for Trumpet
Performer: James Peyden Shelton, trumpet

Brian Eads: Elegy
Performer: Will Koehler, trumpet

Jackson Anderson: The Bells
Performer: Richard Tirk, trumpet

Allan Gililand: First Light Brings New Beginning
Performer: Alan Klaus, trumpet

Nicole Piunno: Poem at Cantwell Cliffs
Performer: Steven Siegel, trumpet

Benjamin Thorn: Croutons for Natural Trumpet
Performer: Maria Valencia, Baroque trumpet

Marc Douyon: Quiet Night
Performer: Jenna Veverka, flugelhorn

Zae Munn: Trumpet Calls for trumpet ensemble
Performers: TBA


Take advantage of what ITG has to offer: